Have you ever wanted to restart your life?

Have you ever wanted to restart your life? Have you ever felt that something happened for a reason and changed your thoughts about it? Have you questioned your life ever?

There are a few reasons why I’d like to restart my life, but here are a few. Warning this is long, but truthful.

Before I start, I’d like to share a little story about me cause it is very relevant to what I’m about to say.

When I was just a little girl, I had many visits to the hospital. I had many operations on my eyes (bleeding from them) as I had and still have a lazy eye to this day, which I have to wear glasses for. I had many other visits for my low platelets. They were so low, I was bleeding from my mouth and rushed to the hospital to stay there for a while (I don’t know the exact amount of time). My parents keep on telling me, they prayed for me not to move as if I did, I would be paralyzed all of my life. Thankfully, I did not move. I also recently had two panic attacks. I am a type of person who has a lot of anxiety. This is when I tried two different birth controls, and they both didn’t work as they increased my anxiety, which is a known fact. So now that you know that part of my life it will be easier for you to understand why I am writing this post

.aa07ba563ca38b5583370b9714c1930d.jpg

In case people don’t know what platelets are. 

The first reason why I would like to restart my life is school. Now some people might find this weird, but I enjoy school. On the contrary to this note, I hated school when I was younger. I did have many friends, but that wasn’t the problem. The problem was I wasn’t good at many subjects. Now that I am older and working at a tutoring place for almost four years now, I came to the realization that I was stupid enough to not care about school and that I was in the wrong for doing that. Now, graduating from Elementary, High School and College, I wasn’t able to go to University because of my grades. If I would have started from the beginning to be a great academic student, it would have been easier to get in to University. Don’t get me wrong, I still got good grades, just not excellent grades. I am a little sad about it, but I have realized my mistake. That being said, I now have to change my dream job of becoming a teacher to becoming a daycare educator. I don’t mind the change because I’m still in the field of children (since I love them dearly), but it still wasn’t in my plan. I now got accepted into Early Childhood Education at Vanier College and will be starting that with a positive academic attitude. I can’t wait 🙂

school quote.jpg

 

This quote is the perfect resume for that I wrote above 🙂

The second reason why I would like to restart my life is family. When I get older and have my own children, I would like for them to be open-minded about anything to me, for example, come to be for help, bullies, money, boyfriends/girlfriends, etc. I kind of didn’t have that opportunity. If my parents are reading this or someone who knows my parents and me, I do love you both. I grew up mostly with my grandparents and still to this day I thank them for all they have done for me. I really do love them. Don’t get me wrong, I didn’t live with her because my parents were always gone, but because my parents were living on top of my grandparents’ house, so they would spend most of their day downstairs with them. I was really attached to my grandparents until my grandfather passed away when I was only four years old. I remember him to this day and always miss him dearly. That was a very sad moment in my life even if I was very young. I would love to go back in time and make sure to spend every moment with him and to say my goodbye because I didn’t. I mean my mother told me I knew even at that age that he died and I was crying at his funeral. Anyways getting a little off topic, might make a whole blog about him. Now that I am older, I am also getting further away from my sister. My sister and I are three years apart so we would spend every day together, expect now as we both have different schedules. She is now 18 and I am 21. Family is supposed to be supportive of all the decisions you make unless it’s bad ones. Family is supposed to be there to help you when you need them the most. I am close to my family, but I wish I got a little closer to my parents and extended family. I do love them.

download (1).jpg

Again this is the best quote that describes what I wrote above about Family. 

The third reason why I would like to restart my life is friends. Throughout my childhood, I made many friends at school or in my neighborhood, but some unfortunately moved to another country or just made newer friends as we changed from Elementary to High School to College. The friends that I have lost connection to, I dearly miss. I wish we were still friends as the great memories we have made stopped. L  But on a happy note, I am still very good friends with someone who’s name is Christina since Elementary school. She has been my best friend ever since, so 15 years and counting. We had fought and went through a “breakup”, but we still are there for each other day in and day out, hopefully forever and always.

Sadly, I can’t post pictures of my friends.

The last reason why I would like to restart my life is love/relationships. Every girl dreams to fall in love with a person they will call their prince charming, and for a boy to ask us out on a date. We all have our crush moments and mine all happened between Elementary and High School. Coincidently, one became my boyfriend. I had a major crush on a boy that was in my class and it happened like in the movies, love at first sight, i.e. his books fell on the floor and I helped him pick them up. That didn’t end in a relationship, but that’s okay. I had many other crushes in High School and I asked a boy out for the first time. That also didn’t end in a relationship because we were just close friends, which was fine. The thing I wish changed in my school years was for a boy to ask me out. I didn’t get asked out in all my school years. That is why I took initiative and asked out two people. One that I told you didn’t work out and the other boy is my boyfriend right now. We’ve been together now for two years a couple of months. I love him a lot! ❤ Girls need to realize that it doesn’t have to only be the boy that asks the girl out, it can be the reverse, like what I did. 🙂

Sadly, I can not post a picture of my boyfriend and I. But, I love these quotes. My favorite quote is this one:

 download (2).jpg

All in all, from being sick most of my life, to hating school and not being smart about being smart, to not being close to family and losing touch of close friends, I really would like to restart my life and learn from these mistakes/lessons. They say you learn from your mistakes and that is so true when it comes to life. Live young and live free.

Now I’ll ask you the same questions I asked at the beginning of this long blog:

Have you ever wanted to restart your life? Have you ever felt that something happened for a reason and changed your thoughts about it? Have you questioned your life ever?

Astrology-Question-266x300.jpg

5 thoughts on “Have you ever wanted to restart your life?

  1. Thanks so much for posting this! I relate to every word, and it definitely made me think about it.
    Thought it was a great post and I have just followed your blog now. 🙂
    Tess xxx

Leave a Reply

